World Cup 2014 Final – and the Winner is … Germany

Posted on Posted in Argentina, Brazil, Europe, Events, Germany, Holland, Netherlands, News, Sports, Worldwide

Germany 1 – Argentina 0

Its done and over. Germany is the winner of World Cup 2014. The game was even with many opportunities to both Germany and Argentina with Lionel Messi (who also won Golden Ball Award) showing some of his skills. But at the end Germany won with a beautiful goal in extra-time by the young german player Mario Götze (only 22 years old).

Angela Merkel (Chancellor of Germany) also attended the game and sow her country’s team win the mondial for the first time since 1990 (then still as West Germany).

This is the Final lineup of the four finalists teams:

1. Germany (1st)
2. Argentina
3. The Netherlands (Holland)
4. Brazil

Enjoy Life :-)

Guy Perl